MEMORIAL DAY! Paid Holidays. . . nice times. (nimes) So I did what I do best. I slept in really late and then headed outside to chill on the dock. The fam was out on the boat and it was a beautiful nice sunny day. I started reading my book for a minute until the fam came back and got me to come out on the boat with them. The kids had already done their share of tubing and skiing and what not so apparently it was my turn to go waterskiing!? Ha my first time ever waterskiing was the previous Friday night and I still felt like I could hardly move a muscle but they threw me out in the freezing water anyways. Boom, got up my first try with no trouble! So apparently some of my muscles do still work. Now they were shouting telling me to drop one of the skis. . . are they insane?! I just barely learned how to ski on two how in the world did they think I was ready for one? But I did it anyways, and it is a miracle, I didn't die. I am still a little shaky and my cuts are anything but beautiful. Don't worry my momentary glory did not last long. It was a busy day on the lake and the water was not what you would call glass and I took some serious falls. People out on their docks were all dying. . . laughing at this poor girl's wipe out. But, I am proud to tell you I lived to tell the tale. I spent the rest of the day out by the lake swimming and playing with the kids. You basically have to throw them in the lake to get them in but they have one of those big blow up slides and they put the dish soap on it to make them go faster. . dare devil boys. So they spend most of their time on that. They are always looking for ways to break their necks. Around 5 their family showed up for a bbq which was lots of fun. They are all so welcoming to me and its fun to interact with another family and observe how other families work. After dinner we went out on a pontoon boat ride. . . So I bet you are wondering what a pontoon boat is, I was so confused when I first moved here and they talked about their pontoon boat, I could see that they had more than one boat and what not but I had never heard of such a thing. So this is not a technical description its just my best way of describing it. So its basically like a mini mini house boat. It has those two canoe lookin things on the bottom. Its one level with couches, tables and chairs. Its main purpose is to just go out on the lake and chill. You go like 10 miles/hour (if that) and you just go out and enjoy the lake. I mean if you ask me its a big waste of money considering its the price of a car but apparently all the cool kids have them. . . But really all the cool people on the lake really do have them. They are everywhere. People just go out and drink and party and have a merry old time out on the water. It was a nice time for me though cause they gave me the grand tour of their part of the lake. They told me stories about it and its history and everything. It really is such a pretty lake to live on. It has lots of different sections to it, the residential area, the summer cottages, the vacation homes. Some areas are old log cabins with rope swings and what not that remind of me of Tom Sawyer for some reason. Lake Zoar is freakin enormous though so obviously I did not get the entire tour but a good portion of it. We were out there just as the sun was setting and it was absolutely beautiful. When we got back we had some nice cake and ice cream. A fantastic ending to a fantastic day off.
No comments:
Post a Comment